Welcome to Bordeaux

Welcome to Bordeaux

Heritage, Great Wines, Gastronomy

Enjoy a stopover in Bordeaux !

The world capital of wine and the art of French living, Bordeaux offers the charm and splendor of one of the most harmonious European architectural ensembles of the eighteenth century. Located near a single environment, Bordeaux is also a city that combines party, great wines and gastronomy with many starred restaurants.

Bordeaux a UNESCO World Heritage

The ancient Burdigala no longer his strengths. It is the recognition of the value and heritage unit of the city, which has been modernized over the centuries without breaking with its harmony and architectural wealth. Bordeaux is the first urban distinguished by a large and complex space, boulevards to the banks of the Garonne, half of the city. With more than 350 historical monuments, a protected area of ​​150 hectares and 3 churches already classified as World Heritage monuments under the Santiago pilgrimage, Bordeaux is an architectural jewel of the eighteenth century.

The charm of Bordeaux comes from the diversity and harmony prevailing in each neighborhood. The influence of the eighteenth century, very strong around the Grand Theatre, contrasts with the narrow streets of Saint-Pierre. You sink further into the past by going to the St. Eloi area and we return to closer centuries across the square Pey-Berland, renovated for the tram to get into the architecture of the 1970 Mériadeck. Each sector has retained its character and unity that makes the consistency of all.

Finally, Bordeaux has been working for several years to enhance the banks of the river and to revive its port tradition. Thus, you will discover the development of the quays after demolition or conversion of some port warehouses in Quai des Marques, restaurants, Installation of sports equipment, skate park, gardens, promenades and the “water mirror” popular reflecting the eighteenth century architecture of the Place de la Bourse.

The redevelopment of the docks is a great success and they became a popular promenade of Bordeaux, and especially on the Feast of the River, or the Feast of alternating Wine or when broadcast on the big screen matches of world cup rugby or football. This is the culmination of the great works of revaluation under the leadership of Mayor Alain Juppé. The beautification efforts have paid since Bordeaux is now a UNESCO World Heritage Site since Thursday, June 28, 2007. It is the recognition of the value and heritage unit of the city.

Bordeaux
Leave a Comment

Yay! You have decided to leave a comment. That is fantastic! Please keep in mind that comments are moderated. Thanks for dropping by!

Autre pages
Commandez le Guide !

Copyrights ® 2012 Renovatio

Back to top ↑

Bienvenue à Bordeaux

Bienvenue à Bordeaux

Patrimoine, Grands vins, Gastronomie

Offrez-vous une escale à Bordeaux !

Capitale mondiale du vin et de l’art de vivre à la française, Bordeaux vous offre les charmes et les splendeurs de l’un des plus harmonieux ensembles architecturaux européens du XVIIIe siècle. Située à proximité d’un environnement unique, Bordeaux est aussi une ville alliant fête, grands vins et gastronomie avec de nombreux restaurants étoilés.

Bordeaux classée au Patrimoine Mondial de l’UNESCO

L’antique Burdigala ne compte plus ses atouts. C’est la reconnaissance de la valeur et de l’unité patrimoniale de la ville, qui s’est modernisée au fil des siècles sans rompre avec son harmonie et sa richesse architecturale. Bordeaux est le premier ensemble urbain distingué par un espace aussi vaste et complexe, des boulevards aux bords de la Garonne, soit la moitié de la ville. Avec plus de 350 monuments historiques, un secteur sauvegardé de 150 hectares, et 3 églises déjà classées monuments au Patrimoine Mondial dans le cadre des chemins de Compostelle, Bordeaux est un joyau architectural du XVIIIe siècle.

Le charme de Bordeaux vient de la diversité et de l’harmonie qui règnent dans chaque quartier. L’influence du XVIIIe siècle, extrêmement forte tout autour du Grand-Théâtre, contraste avec les ruelles étroites de Saint-Pierre. On s’enfonce plus encore dans le passé en allant vers le quartier Saint-Eloi, puis l’on revient vers des siècles plus proches en traversant la place Pey-Berland, entièrement rénovée pour le tramway, pour pénétrer dans l’architecture des années 1970 du quartier Mériadeck. Chaque secteur a conservé son caractère et une unité qui fait la cohérence de l’ensemble.

Enfin, Bordeaux s’attache depuis quelques années à valoriser les berges de son fleuve et à faire revivre sa tradition portuaire. Ainsi, vous découvrirez l’aménagement des quais après démolition ou reconversion de certains hangars portuaires en Quai des Marques, restaurants, installation d’équipements sportifs, skate park, jardins, promenades et le «miroir d’eau» très apprécié qui reflète l’architecture XVIIIe siècle de la place de la Bourse.

Ce réaménagement des quais remporte un franc succès et ils sont devenus une promenade très prisée des Bordelais, et d’autant plus lors de la Fête du Fleuve ou la Fête du Vin en alternance ou lors de retransmission sur grand écran de matchs de la coupe du monde de rugby ou football. C’est l’aboutissement des grands travaux de revalorisation sous l’impulsion du Maire Alain Juppé. Les efforts d’embellissement de la ville ont été payants puisque Bordeaux est désormais inscrite au Patrimoine Mondial de l’Unesco, depuis le jeudi 28 juin 2007. C’est la reconnaissance de la valeur et de l’unité patrimoniale de la ville.

Bordeaux
Laisser un commentaire

Merci de commenter ce post tout en restant respectueux. Votre commentaire sera modéré s'il est irrespectueux ou impoli.

Autre pages
Commandez le Guide !

Copyrights ® 2012 Renovatio

Retour en haut↑